The Store

There may still be lots of boxes:
shopboxes

But the fiber is finding a home. The shelf you see in the picture above is holding all the luxury fibers (each bin is a different one) and there are almost 30 flavors of fibers in large bins (those are 10-20 lbs of each):
shop_bins

And the wheels have a found a home. There is plenty of room to move around:
shop_wheelsin
And you can see behind it, the carders and such. The spindles are still on display in the other room and will move in as soon as the wall behind where they will sit, is covered in peg board to hang fiber. In the next week or 2, I have all the looms arriving. I can’t wait to get them warped and displayed.

And to prove that I’m not JUST working on the shop, but working on it’s filling:
Twinkle batts. Single color batts with sparkle.
twinklebatts
These are up for ordering on the Fiber Blend Page.

Ones that aren’t up yet are the new “Heathers”.
heatherbatt
I’m going to try to have a ton of these done for the Vermont Sheep and Wool in a couple of weeks.

And because there was interest in seeing how “Jack” knit up:
jacksweater
Yes, I’m working on yarns and fibers in this. Sadly I don’t think I’ll have time to list it before I leave for Vermont but you can always order some from the Custom Yarns Page.

And now I need to leave to get the kids together and head over to the shop for the day.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to The Store

  1. naomi says:

    Yay! I will see you at VT Sheep & Wool. (I want to see those heathers. :) )

  2. Looking forward to seeing you in Vermont, especially because I now have begun spinning (or trying, anyway). A whole new world of fiber fun has opened up and I think it might include those heathers.

  3. Julie says:

    The shop looks great!

  4. My fingers got all tingly just looking at all the fibery goodness in one place!!! I suddenly need to knit and spin and use up what I have so I can shop for more.

    You’re a fiber pusher…that’s what you are!!! Nicely done. :)

  5. Haddy says:

    Ooooh! I like Jack knit up.

  6. Karen says:

    The shop is really coming along. You have been busy! The batts are so pretty!

  7. AmyP says:

    Is it just me, or do those batts look like sweets? Just me, then? :)

  8. Tonia says:

    The shop looks great. Some progress is better than none, right?

    The heather batts are going to be gorgeous!!

  9. Marnie says:

    Ok, you had me at the twinkle batts but the heather batts…Oh…My…GOODNESS.

    Must have.

    Will there be extras available for sale over at the store?

  10. Amy says:

    I was looking at all those photos and thinking to myself “how much money would I have to save to be able to go to Amy’s shop and play?” And then I had to remind myself, “I would also need some money to shop with”

  11. Josiane says:

    Oh, you’ll be at the Vermont Sheep and Wool! That makes for yet another reason why I’d love to make the trip! Now, I definitely have to make it happen this year…

  12. Weaver says:

    I may be a little “too” in love with Jack! I may just have to “order” some before our trip in October so that I can “just happen” to find it while shopping :) We have 5 seats on the plane and only 4 suitcases, so that means I can really stock up right? Oh, I can’t wait.

  13. margene says:

    Some day I’m coming by for a visit and some shopping! :-)

  14. Brenda says:

    The shop looks great! So much more room than the other shop. This means more people can fit in it at once, yeah!
    Did you say looms? I didn’t know you were a weaver too. I have an old loom in my attic and I have no idea how to use it. I guess I’ll have to take that up some day.

  15. michelle says:

    Those new blends remind me of jelly beans, mmmm jelly beans. The shop is coming along nicely – I’m still really loving those pink shelves.

    Vermont already? Geeze, I better get spinning. I have spun nothing yet that I got from you at MA. Why does life always have to be in the way of the fun stuff?

  16. Jennifer says:

    Yay! The shop is coming together quite nicely.

  17. nana nancy says:

    I’m glad to see the shop is coming along so well. Your Mother is telling her customers that her web site will be up in 2 weeks. Is she dreaming

  18. Mary-Kay says:

    Ohhh to have a space like that! PLEASE tell me it is air-conditioned!

    Those Batts look great. You are living my dream life Amy!

  19. Leah says:

    I want to come shop when Margene does. I would love to meet both of you!

    Your shop is going to be awesome. When you get it done, take a picture while everything is all nice and neat. Must be nice to have all that space for your wheels. I know you have to be loving it and will love it more when you have time to play with them.

  20. Arleta says:

    Lovely shop! I’m so jealous of all of your gorgeous fibers! Have fun.

  21. Michelle says:

    YEAH! Can’t wait to see you at the VSF!

Leave a Reply

