Peet-zee

ME: “What do you want for breakfast?”
Baby Boogie: “Peet-zee.”

Of course she would want Peet-zee. It’s her favorite food ever. And why shouldn’t it be. Pizza rocks! Pizza is so versatile that it could easily be something that most people can eat. You vary the crust and the toppings and you’re good to go.

peetzee

Today I used a standard whole wheat crust.
1.5 cups whole wheat flour
.5 cups white flour
a dash of olive oil
warm water
a package of active yeast
1 tsp Honey

Mix the water, honey and yeast. Let sit for 15-30 minutes to start it activating. Mix in the rest of the ingredients. Roll out on a pan or pizza stone for the oven. I like to prebake my crust a bit so I put it in for 10 minutes in a 350F oven.

Breakfast “cheese”
4 oz silken tofu
.5 tsp Vanilla extract
Stevia or some other sweetener (sweeten to your liking)
Blend it all until smooth and incorporated. I find a blender is best because it makes it creamy.

Toppings:
Fruit. In my opinion, berries are the best. I use what is fresh on hand. I had blackberries and blueberries the other day when I made this.

All you need to do is spread the “cheese” on the crust, add the toppings and bake for 8-10 minutes. The “cheese” puffs a bit and helps capture the berries.

Slice and eat. yummy Peet-zee.

In KNITTING news
I finished the hat and mitten set for my niece:
hatmittens_missm

And I cast on for my sweater in the new yarn.
yarn_jack
I forgot to give you details the other day. It’s the Big Ball sweater yarn in worsted weight. The colorway is “Jack”. It was inspired by a stray cat that passed through here recently. I’ll get a photo of the sweater in progress soon. The sweater will be a freebie pattern given away with the purchase of the yarn – same as I did with the Chunky sweater yarn.

I have pictures of the shop and things that are going in it. I’ll try to get those in an entry as soon as I catch my breath. Mom is getting ready for a quilt show (a really big one) that she leaves for on Wednesday. I’ve been trying to help with a little folding and ironing. Tonight I’m putting together Felting sets for her to take.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Peet-zee

  1. Amy says:

    Those are some beautiful looking berries. Can’t wait to see the new sweater. Good luck to your mom at the quilt show!

  2. Tonia says:

    Yummy looking peet-zee. :) I just love how little ones talk.

    The hat and mittens turned out great.

  3. nana nancy says:

    I have to read your blog to find out what my sister is up to. Felting kits great what elso do you have? We need goodies

  4. Zonda says:

    That peet-zee looks good! I love fresh berries. Cute hat/mittens set. Look forward to seeing the Jack knit up.

  5. Erin says:

    Peet-zee for breakfast! What a lucky kid! ;)
    The yarn looks fantastic! I can’t wait to see the sweater in progress! Those are totally my colors too.

  6. Mary says:

    Yum, yum there’s gonna be some peet-zee made here soon! Thanks for the recipe.

  7. Lynne E. says:

    That’s a lovely hat and mittens set. So often, two-color knits look like they were made to use up leftover yarns. This set looks like it was meant to be exactly like it is!

  8. Gina House says:

    Oh, that recipe looks so good! I love blackberries. Yummy!

    And the mitten set looks adorable! Great job!

Leave a Reply

