July 4th

I expected to come here this morning to remind you that today is the last day of my sale on Louet equipment. I logged on and I typed this in:
Drumcarder Sale
Louet Wheel Sale

And then my Mom called. There was a hot air balloon nearby. We live around tons of fields and over the years have had several land nearby. I looked out and this is what I saw:
balloon7407-iseeaballoon
I kept hearing *woosh * woosh* If you’ve ever been aorund them landing, you know that the sound of one trying to come in. Which in some way is slightly distinctive from the longer woosh of it trying to raise. So I grabbed the girls and walked over the field I thought they were going to land.

Land they did
balloon7407-landed

And then they went back up. Each and every one of us that wanted a ride up, got one.
balloon7407-shadow2
balloon7407-inside

How cool was that!!?!?!
The owners of the balloon company are relatives of the man my Dad works for. He knew we all lived in the area so he worked it to land nearby. It was a fantastic start to my day. Go see my flicker set for today
My creation
You’ll see all these photos above. I didn’t want to overload the blog with all the individual photos.

I’m hoping to take more pictures of the fireworks tonight. I’m inspired by Pippi Knee Socks and the killer photos she’s taken lately. I hope you all have a happy happy day.

This entry was posted in life, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to July 4th

  1. Roo says:

    That’s pretty darn cool. Though, you can keep it cuz you’ll never ever get me up in one of those LOL. I get freaked out on step ladders.

  2. PuppyMomma says:

    Too cool! Did the girls like it?

  3. Sandy says:

    Ahhhh how cool! An awesome way to start the day. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Amy says:

    Just too cool! We used to live under the flightpath in San Diego and they would come in low over the tops of the trees so that we kids could run around screaming and waving to the people in the basket :D

  5. naomi says:

    That’s awesome! I miss even just seeing hot air balloons now that I don’t have a nearby balloon festival…

  6. pippi says:

    So very freaking cool!
    And how awesome that you got to go up!!!

    I hope you have a killer time at the fireworks.
    The local ones here may be scrapped due to rain!
    :0

  7. Tonia says:

    How cool. I love hot air balloons. They are so pretty and peaceful. I bet it was wonderful to be able to go up in it.

  8. Zonda says:

    How awesome!! That must have been fun!

  9. Katie says:

    What a cool treat! Awesome!

  10. Brenda says:

    What a great treat for the fourth! I’ve never been up in a hot air balloon, but it sure sounds like fun. Thanks for the pics!

  11. anj says:

    That totally rocks. *sigh* I’ve always wanted to go up in one.

    *HUGS*

  12. Lucia says:

    I adore balloons. And the colors of that balloon are making me want to fire up my dye pot.

  13. Gina House says:

    Sooo cool! Wish I’d been there. It’s one of my dreams to ride on a hot air ballon. Wow! What gorgeous pics, too…

  14. Sara says:

    So awesome! Every so often one will fly over my office during the summer- do you go to the Balloon Festival in Lewiston?

Leave a Reply

