The Move

My Mom has closed her shop for 2 weeks so we can get her entire space moved out of the large barn area into the smaller garage space that I occupied. All of my pottery has been moved to my garage or demolished to make way. I can’t even imagine the large amount of work we need accomplish in these 2 weeks. And not to mention that even show she closed the physical shop, she has wholesale orders and a craft show to work towards. I have a shop update coming up and club of course will ship on schedule.

This is where we’ve started to move Mom (all the shop photos have “notes”):
garageshop

This is where the Spin Stitch and Weave shop (and Dye space) is going:
barnshop
It looks like it might be small still but trust me it’s HUGE. We’ve started to move out some of the shelving:
barnshop2
I didn’t get in all the little spaces. You can see all the fun demolition and cleaning ahead. Can you say paint party?

In the knitting world, I finished that Knitscene sweater and I’m back working on this:
wip_boxedsleeves
I have the sleeves done and I have one more inch on the back, then I can go to the front. This is supposed to be the companion sweater to my Knitty article. I’m hoping I have time to work on a finishing a few projects this summer. I’m looking forward to marking a ton of projects on my Ravelry account as finished and putting a little happy face on them.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Move

  1. Dianna says:

    When is the paint party? I’m willing!

  2. Sara says:

    Painting party? Let me know when and if I am available, I would love to help!

  3. carrie says:

    Wow, I really appreciated that Knitty article. It’s exactly what I’m trying to do right now with three bats, and I’m trying to get a workable thickness of my yarn – but my spinning is so thin! Possibly not a good thing. Thanks for the ideas!

  4. Amy says:

    that looks like it is going to be a great shop! I don’t envy you the demolition, but it will be rockin’ once it is done.

  5. Julie says:

    HOLY CRAP, WOMAN! You are always so busy; where do you find the energy? Can’t wait until you’re all settled in to your new space and we can take another road trip up to visit you :)

  6. Wendy says:

    Looks like a sweater out of handspun, yummy! I’m really looking forward to the Twisted Sisters sweater book (preordered).

    And I wanted to say how lovely the club fiber is this time! You’re really on a roll!

    Now if I can only find the time to spin it all. I’m so behind…

  7. Jennifer says:

    It looks like that’s going to be a lovely crafting and shop space.

  8. Tonia says:

    Wow there is a lot of work there. I am sure that everything is going to be nice after everything is in it’s place. Good luck getting it all done in the time that you have. If I was closer I would come and help.

  9. marta says:

    oooo! I’m good at moving stuff – heh. I’d be happy to help even if it’s only ‘virtual.’ What a fabulous space! You’ll be in there? Can’t wait to see it.

  10. Rebekah says:

    Lots of work no doubt, but very exciting!

  11. Gina House says:

    The shop is going to be fantastic!!! I’m so excited for you!

  12. Mary-Kay says:

    Ooooo so jealous! I would love my own space like that, completely dedicated to all my dye stuffs, yarns, etc….
    Nice – I can’t wait to see it all done!

    Mary-Kay

  13. Heather says:

    Well, w/ all that work to do, I’m gonna bet a trip today is out of the question! We are taking the kids to the Maine Wildlife Park in Gray, if you do manage to escape, call my cell!
    Good luck on all the shop work — I’ll be getting my studio in order when I return (I HOPE).

  14. Arleta says:

    Wow! Good luck with all of that work! It’ll be worth it, though. :)

  15. elisa says:

    I think the demolition part sounds like FUN. The paint I’m not so sure about, but I can tell you, the demolishing thing sounds like good times.

    Of course, the eventual organizing and stash stocking would also be Very Big Fun.

    Good luck!

  16. Arleta says:

    Hi, again! I nominated you for something at my blog. Come see.

Leave a Reply

