Big Girls

I have some you tubing for you. Some stuff I just couldn’t pass up. I’m about to head out to label club but I thought some of this would brighten a Friday. I hear lots of you are having a bad week.

This is one I’ve had for a while but never posted:
FAT RANT

And then a silly song sure to put a Friday smile on:
BEAUTIFUL BIG GIRLS

I saw this one before it hit the news. I completely forgot to post it. So if you haven’t seen it, here it is:
The Landlord

Finally, Seed Stitch Cheryl informed me that there is another Tour de Fleece. The person that did it last year is doing it again. Wasabi Tour de Fleece. Now you have 2 choices for the Tour. I thought the one I posted yesterday was the only one since they talked of doing it last year as well. Amazing that the knit blog world is so big that we support TWO of the same spin along events.

This entry was posted in life, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Big Girls

  1. Heather says:

    Great videos! Loved them. Did you watch the outtakes for Landlord? OMG, that kid was too much.

  2. amyknitty says:

    dammit, thank you for all three of those. made my week!
    xo!

  3. Amy says:

    LOL! I so needed those this week! I am going to have to send the Landlord to my husband :D

    Wow, a second tour, cool!

  4. Samantha says:

    I so so so needed this :) thank you so much. This week had been getting me down, and this just made me smile :)

  5. Lucia says:

    Don’t have time to watch the videos now, but I was trying to make up my mind about the Tour de Fleece, so thanks for the reminder. (Dulaan knitting done and shipped, squares in progress, one of these days I will get some spinning done!)

  6. Tracy says:

    To echo others, I needed this first two video’s – hands down. I have been struggling with some recent weight gain (after losing 50 lbs over 3 years ago) and am starting to come to grips with the genetic aspect of my size….as Joy said, I eat healthy and exercise and can get around with no problems….seriously, you have no idea how that hit home. I was lying in bed last night talking to hubby about these very things! Thanks so much!

    (ps. I enjoy your recipes! ;) )

  7. Arleta says:

    As soon as I have more time, I’ll be back to watch these!

Leave a Reply

