State of the Skulls

What’s been going on in the land of skull obsession?
I’ve had a bunch of skully things that I haven’t talked about. I think it’s about time.

My friend Dianna gave me Skully needles when she came down to play with all the shop wheels a couple of months ago
myneedlesbb
Baby Boogie stole them but I’m bigger so I took them back.
skullyneedles

I also got some amazing skull stitch markers from Joni of Union Center Knits.
skullymarkers
How cute are those little things?!

Finally there is Sparrow. I’ve finished one cop:
sparrowallfull
I love how the fiber looks through the voids of the top. It’s just so so pretty. The cop just slides right off. It’s perfect.
copfromsparrow
I don’t have to wind it or nothing. I’m thinking of knitting right from the cop….
So many projects so little time. I need a clone.  Once this last commission project is done, I’ll be working on my stuff.  I really do want to finish off some of those WIP’s.

This entry was posted in Knitting, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to State of the Skulls

  1. Karen says:

    Aw, how were you able to take them back when looking at that face! ;)

  2. PuppyMomma says:

    Where’s the lil one I sent you?

  3. Jennifer says:

    I love that spindle. That is too cool.

  4. katrin says:

    wooo – you’ll have to wipe through here as I think I drooled on the blog… those markers! the yarn! the color is awesome, absolutely awesome! love it :)

  5. Leslie says:

    Love those skulls. I must have a pair of those knitting needles and stitch markers! You know, I’m a huge Depp fan…

  6. Avhi says:

    Dear gods!

    Wherever did you get that spindle!? Its AMAZING! ::covet, covet, covet!::

  7. Amy says:

    The way the fiber shows through the spindle is too cool! I love all your skully things.

  8. Tonia says:

    All your skully things look like fun. Seems the Boogie Baby wants your needles now. What’s next? ;)

  9. Monika says:

    Love this post. Baby Boogie is just adorable, such an expressive face! You are a wonderful photographer as well. I like your new spindles, they look great with the yarn.

  10. Libby says:

    I have a skull/pirate obsession too…makes buying things for me for Christmas awful easy :)

    I’m jealous of your spindle, even though I cannot use one for the life of me.

  11. Julie says:

    How could you take anything away from the sweet little baby face?

  12. Joni says:

    State of the Skulls! I love it. You should make it a regular feature. ;) Hey, I got my order from last week (it came Monday actually–that was fast!) and the fiber is gorgeous. The spindle is exactly what I’ve been wanting for so long! I even dreamed about it, which is what made me have to order one. I’m sooo glad I did! I’m spinning one of your batts on it now. :)

  13. Gina House says:

    Omgoodness!!! I love those needles! And, of course, I fell in love with your spindle. That handspun came out GREAT! The color is fantastic, too. You really are a skullygal, aren’t ya??

  14. Sara says:

    I adore those stitch markers… so freaking cute!

  15. Arleta says:

    I LOVE your skully things. I’m so jealous. Hehe, I’d be just like B.B. and try to steal those needles! They are so cool!

  16. Wendy says:

    The cop! I’ve never heard that before, yay. Now my “Cops Smell Funny” sticker has a second meaning…

Leave a Reply

