Merino Tencel

Need I say more?

I just got this stuff in and immediately dyed a bunch in a new colorway to test it out.
mt_estuary
I meant to work with it yesterday but I was having a hard time deciding which wheel to use. Normally I defer to the wheel without a project but they all have something going. No, it’s not a sign I need to finish something and stop starting so many projects at once. It’s a sign that I need another wheel.

But I didn’t stop with the fiber. I also dyed a hank of the yarn:
wip_estuarydublin

The next chance I get I’ll be casting on for the Dublin Bay socks.

I’ll be feverishly working to get more of the Merino Tencel products dyed and ready to bring with me to MA Sheep and Wool. BTW my truck space will be limited as far as equipment goes. Optimum space is being given to copious amounts of fiber abnd yarn. I’m not sure what wheels I’ll be bringing with me other than a Victoria (that little thing will fit anywhere). If you’re going and you want me to bring something specific, let me know.

This entry was posted in Knitting, spinning, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Merino Tencel

  1. bookgrump says:

    Ooooh! Love the new colorway! Can’t wait to see it knit up.

  2. Beth says:

    It’s very shiny! I’m easily distracted by shiny things. :)

  3. Karen says:

    It’s pretty!

    Could you bring me one of everything please? :)

  4. Gina House says:

    Whoa!! That is super shiny and gorgeous! I love merino tencel, but I really hate spinning it. Last time, I was trying to spin laceweight and I actually felt like I burned my fingers doing it! I know….weird. Beautiful color!

  5. OMG get OUT OF MY BRANE!! The merino-tencel stuff is a lot of fun, are you using the 80/20 or 50/50?

  6. Joni says:

    Oh, Amy!!! I love tencel like crazy. It never occurred to me to ask if you could get some of that stuff. If you could see fit to set aside a couple bundles of your new fiber blend, all dyed up, I’d be so happy to buy them. :)

  7. Tanya says:

    I LURV merino/tencel. In fact, I scored some at the last two festivals I attended and its what’s on my wheel right now. The sheen this stuff has is amazing. Its my latest addiction. Enjoy!

  8. Amy says:

    Such torture! Seeing something so soft and shiny and not being able to pet and snuggle it!!! VILE TEMPTRESS!!!!

  9. Mmmmm…pretty colorway! It reminds me a little of the Rocky Mountain High merino/silk that I got from you at SPA. Except it’s different…

    I must now add the tencil blends to my “need to spin” list. I keep hearing about it, but have never tried it. My summer to-do list just keeps growing!!!

  10. Lady Sqrl says:

    Mmmmm, merino tencel. I can’t wait to touch it.

  11. Maia says:

    I love spinning merino-tencel! That colorway is gorgeous! Perfect for a shiny fiber.

  12. Tina says:

    Oooh! I love the merino/tencel, though I haven’t spun with it yet. Looking forward to browsing your stock at the MA sheep and wool fest.

  13. Marnie says:

    Oh, what a lovely colorway. It reminds me of mother of pearl (purl?)

  14. Sulafaye says:

    You just made me gasp out loud!

  15. schrodinger says:

    I love how merino/tencel spins up, it’s so shiny and silky. Love that colour as well.

  16. Tonia says:

    Lovely roving and yarn. It looks silky smooth.

  17. Donna says:

    Ohhh I look forward to seeing the merino/tencil. I bought some at NH and look forward to stocking up!

Leave a Reply

