Tagged

I was tagged by Dianna. I figured I’d do it now as I don’t have much I can show you knitwise. Not that stuff isn’t happening. It’s just stuff that can’t be shown.

Eight Random Things About Me:

Rules:
1. Each player starts with 8 random facts about themselves.
2. People who are tagged write a blog post about their 8 random things and post the rules.
3. At the end of your post you need to tag 8 people and post their names.
4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment and tell them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

1. I don’t like working on computers. I resisted getting one for a long time. Even though I went to school for computer graphics and now most of my business is done online where I spend half my day at the computer.

2. My Gram taught me to knit and crochet. She never uses patterns because she never learned to read them. So I always made up my own patterns and never really minded ripping out or I would just “work in” the mistake. When I learned to read patterns and Gram wanted to knit/crochet something that she had a pattern for, I’d work up a swatch for her so she could “read” the new stitch.

3. I love getting pierced. My newest piercing is a Labret. If you see me at a fiber show over the next couple of months and I look like a duffus (no, really like a huge duffus) because I’m playing with the Labret with my tongue, poke me.

4. The house I live in is one that my parents built right after they were married and lived there until I was 13. When I say they built it, I don’t mean they had it built for them. They built it themselves with help from family and friends. I love this house.

5. I have a thing for knitting needles. Even if I don’t need a new set, if I see a set in colors – especially if they’re wooden ones in colors. I need them. Grafton Fibers has some and I only got one set. I’m wishing I had purchased one in each color.

6. I become a crispy critter in the sun. I almost always wear Sunblock and usually carry it with me. Just so you know.

7. I rarely change out my jewelry. I keep my necklace on most of the time, and I rarely change out the other jewelry. I clean it, I’m not a troll, but I usually put the same ones back in. I almost never wear my wedding band (actually right now it’s not even an option, I’ve gained weight since I had Boogie Baby and the ring isn’t comfortable to wear).

8. I’m not tagging anyone. I almost never do. If there are those of you that want to do the meme, by all means, do it and let me know in the comments.

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tagged

  1. Jennifer says:

    I rarely change my jewelry ever either. Well, I do change rings around. I have a thing for rings, but I don’t change my necklace or earrings much. I also wear a jade bangle that can’t come off, so there’s that. It’s a bit strange as I make lots of jewelry but hardly ever wear any of it.

  2. Amy says:

    I only ever wear my wedding band. Everything else just gets in my way. When my son suggested that he and my hubby should get me jewelry for Mother’s Day last year “because that’s what girls like”, my hubby asked him “when was the last time you saw your mother wear jewelry?”

  3. LaBean says:

    I’m right there with you on the wedding band. I can wear mine but half the time I’m forgetting to put it back on.. so Unless it’s a special occasion I usually don’t bother.

    Thank you for not tagging anyone. I hate meme’s for the most part. If I FEEL like telling people things about me, I put it in a post. Nuff said. :)

  4. Gina House says:

    Loved reading those things about you!

  5. Arleta says:

    Cool! I want my nose and my eyebrow pierced so bad! I used to want my belly button done, but after three kids, not such a good (smooth, flat, sexy) place anymore. LOL

  6. I’m the same way with my jewelry – I wear the same stuff every day.

Leave a Reply

