Stylin'

needlfulstripes-bb
Baby Boogie is stylin’ in her new spring jacket. I made it in size 4 in the hopes that it will last her til Fall. We’ll see if I have to whip up another quickly again. I swear she’s growing too fast.
Pattern: Needful stripes – Boogie (coming soon)
Yarn: Encore Worsted
Needles: US5

I wrote up the adult pattern for this too. Both sweaters have absolutely NO sewing. I love it. I did submit the pattern to Knitty. If they don’t want it then I’ll release both patterns (adult and shild) together.

I don’t have a booth at NHSW but I’ll be attending tomorrow.
Stop me and say hi – this is me:
newhair_41707a
I usually wear my Noro sweater that I made a few years ago. If you look at the Noro picture, I don’t have a mohawk anymore, it’s a picture from 2004.   So if you see me, stop me, say hi, lavish me with fiber.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Stylin'

  1. ~Jo~ says:

    I love the spring jacket, just what kids and moms need for chilly days. ;) Can’t wait for the pattern to be available ’cause I want one!

    Wishing you a lot of fun at NHSW. :)

  2. Karen says:

    What a cute little jacket! Baby Boogie looks like she likes it too. Have fun this weekend! Do you have a booth for the MA S&W?

  3. Faith says:

    Adorable! I want one! I mean, I want several! For your sake, I hope that Knitty accepts it. For mine, I hope that you release the pattern soon. =)

  4. Bron says:

    Baby Boogie is toooo cute in that jacket. Have fun this weekend!

  5. susan says:

    Very cute — both the Boogie and the jacket.
    Have fun at NHSW. Are you looking for a new wheel??? ;)

  6. Adrian says:

    What a shameful attempt to get free wool!

  7. Sara says:

    Oh my gosh, I LOVE this… just for curiosity, how far up in size does the children’s version go? Sebastian and Lili are both size 6 and Alana is an 8… and I would love to make these for them!!

  8. anj says:

    lavish you with fiber? are you sure that isn’t supposed to be RAVISH you with fiber???

    love the new pic of the haircut btw. And that boogie girl.. she can pay for college with modelling NOW!

  9. PuppyMomma says:

    I need a baby elf like that one! Alien babies are no fun.

  10. Beckie says:

    I love baby boogie’s sweater! She is a natural with the modeling.

  11. Haddy says:

    I l.o.v.e. that sweater. I really hope Knitty takes it.

    I think I’d probably make it in those same colors too. It rocks!

  12. Amy says:

    Will you becoming down to the Massachusetts Sheep & Wool Festival?

  13. Elabeth says:

    Baby Boogie is SO CUTE in that sweater! Also, your hair looks awesome. Have fun at NHSW :)

  14. Tonia says:

    What a cute jacket and look at that little face. She is adorable.

  15. Amy says:

    Cutie Pie! I love that sweater :D Have fun at your festival

  16. Gina House says:

    LOVE this!!! Oh, wow! When you get the adult pattern up (either to Knitty or here), I’ll be using the Mandy yarn to make it for myself. IT’s AWESOME!!! (will be emailing you about tomorrow….)

  17. Amy O' says:

    Hey, I love the haircut too! Hopefully we’ll run into you tomorrow, but I think it migh be a little warm for your Noro sweater (just not too warm!)

  18. lesley says:

    Love the sweater!! Have fun at the festival!

  19. Dianna says:

    Baby Boogie makes a fine model! I love the design, and I want to be added to the waiting list if it doesn’t get accepted (but why would it not)???? I am fond of the colorway, too, but then I did buy poison from you last visit, didn’t I?

  20. Faith says:

    Ooh this is so dang cute. Great job, the fit looks perfect!

  21. AmyP says:

    That’s an adorable picture! Plus the knitting’s cute too! ;)

  22. Monika says:

    How very cute your Baby Boogie is! Totally gorgeous sweater! I love hooties! (And I love your roving! Spinning every day a little)

  23. Chesley says:

    Far too cute! I love the stripes and the pockets. It was great to see you today (and all your gorgeous yarn)! Have a blast tomorrow.

  24. Lynne E. says:

    Darling baby, darling sweater! I may make one of the adult ones for myself. The photo of you is very nice, too.

  25. Baby Boogie is just about the best knitwear model out there! Some little ones just love the camera…and make great knits even better.

  26. LaBean says:

    Well done!! I hope Knitty accepts the pattern!!

  27. Zonda says:

    That is too cute!! Can’t wait to see the patterns.

  28. Kelly says:

    awwww Miss Baby Boogie is certainly stylin, and super cute!
    Lovin that its no sewing, will be watching for it.

  29. Julie says:

    I love the spring jacket! Baby Boogie is adorable as always :)

  30. bookgrump says:

    She looks adorable! Can’t wait to see the pattern!

  31. Carolyn Bahm says:

    Adorable sweater — and baby Boogie, of course! If you do release this pattern into the wild, is there a chance in hell it would go up to girls’ sizes (mine is in a 10-12)? Just another selfish request from a faithful reader. *grin* I have an almost pathological fear of piecework, and I might actually tackle a sweater if there’s no sewing.

    Also de-lurking to say that I’ve recently revived my old knitblog at a new URL — http://www.loopyknits.com — and have added a link to yours in my blogroll; hope you don’t mind.

  32. Very cute! I hope to see it soon on Knitty. :)

  33. Arleta says:

    Baby Boogie is so cute in her jacket!

    Love your hair, too!!

  34. Nonnahs says:

    That stripey hoodie is so cute- and of course Baby Boogie is adorable in it!

  35. Marlena says:

    Cutest little hoodie ever! And your model looks pleased with it, too. I love the purple and green. I made a scarf once with that same combination (same shades).

Leave a Reply

