X+1=Y

First I want to send out a big THANK YOU to Juno. She is the most marvelous person that is picking up my new wheel and bringing it to me. Go check her out, she’s doing some destashing, you might find something you need. And thank you to everyone else that commented. If the wheel could ride on spirit alone, I know it would have gotten here quickly without anyone needing to get it for me.
Here she is:
newjensen

Just as I was placing my bid for the wheel on Friday, Husbeast sent me a message. At the time he didn’t know about the wheel yet, but he does know how I am. He found this statement in another community where they were talking about other things, he correctly thought it would be appropriate for us. I changed the words a bit to make it fit the fiber lust.
When asked how many more wheels you need, the answer is “just one more”. It’s always going to be “just one more”
The equation (which I really appreciated) looks like this:
X=the number of wheels you currently own
Y=equals the final number of wheels you want to own.
Therefore X+1=Y
And on it goes. It’s nice that he understands.
Now I have to find a place to put Jensen. I think the Ashford or the Louet will have to reside at the shop for a while.

I finished Baby boogies sweater and I forced her to do a photo shoot. I think she was tired because when I asked her to pout her lips and toss her hair back, she just stared at me. I still need to go through the photos so I’ll keep this all about spinning.

I started the fiber from Abby
More of the fiber:
fiberlust_fiber
Some of the singles done:
fiberlust_singles
I did one of the four batts. I’m thinking of holding off now until Jensen gets here. But then, can I wait til this weekend? Can you guess what I’ll be doing all day Sunday?

This entry was posted in family, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to X+1=Y

  1. Karen says:

    Ooo…ahh… the wheel is beautiful!

  2. Jennifer says:

    The wheel is lovely! It’s nice that your husband understands. I can relate to that equation completely.

  3. Amy says:

    Gorgeous wheel! I am glad you found a way to get your fiber-y little hands on it :D So Sunday, I’m guessin’, is the day you lock yourself in a room full of fiber until you know every squeak of the wood and every idiosyncracy of your new friend by heart.

  4. Weaver says:

    the wheel? the yarn? the equation? All beautiful!!! :) I’m sure the sweater and the daughter are both beautiful too!!!

  5. Heather says:

    I loooove the equation! how fitting. That wheel is GORGEOUS. Did you also get the spinning chair?!? I soo need one. Seriously. Need one — neck preservation. Think hubby will buy it? (The excuse, I mean, not the chair…hehehe). I hope to find one at NH Sheep and Wool this weekend, and perhaps a used drum carder. I’m gonna set up a recon network w/ all my peeps for that one, I think. Syncronize watches! Man the cell phones!! (omg — can you tell the pups haven’t let me have much sleep?) See you this weekend!

  6. Heather says:

    omg — wait — you aren’t going to NH sheep and wool are you!! OH NO! (you can bunk at my place! c’mon down!)

  7. Sara says:

    Oh my goodness… that yarn is absolutely amazing! I totally want to put my hand through the computer monitor and pet it!!

  8. Tonia says:

    So glad that the wheel made it to you safe and sound. It is beautiful!!

    The colors of the bats are so nice and earthy. And the singles spun up are lovely.

  9. Chante says:

    Congrats on the great wheel score. I can clearly see the logic in your fiber lust equation. I started out with one wheel (Ashford Traditional), then I recently got a Victoria and I said that’s all the wheels I need. That was befor eI got to spin on my friends Lendrum and I’m seriously trying to talk myself out of getting a third wheel. When will it end?

  10. Rebekah says:

    Now that is a good equation.

    At an antique mall near me there were 6 wheels for sale, all but one in actual working condition. However they wanted way to much. But there was a Walking Wheel, or what I call a Great Wheel, it was really cool. Although it would have consumed the entirety of my living room.

  11. Haddy says:

    The wheel is mighty. Necessary acquisition.

    I hope to see you this weekend at NH S&W. It’s my first fiber fest.

  12. Gina House says:

    That wheel is gorgeous and I can understand that equation…I really can. (My degree is in Mathematics, so I thought it was extra funny!)

    I love the spinning chair and hope to get one someday. Is it comfy?

    Handspun is looking great! So shiny!

  13. schrodinger says:

    That is so sweet of Juno. You must be thrilled to get your wheel – have fun with it.

Leave a Reply

