Fiber Lust

Last week Abby and I decided to do a fiber swap. We’ve known each other online for a while, yet we never had any of each other’s fibers. If you read down past her magnificent article on carding and spinning tweed yarns, you’ll see what I sent her.

This is the fabulousness that Abby sent me:
fiberlust

I wanted to spin it all up last night. But I left the house. I know, I’ve been doing that more often. I’ve been going to Knit at Night at The Knitting Experience on Thursdays. Nights out are good.

As soon as I can knock off work for today I’ll be working on those batts and making them into some fabulous yarn.

This entry was posted in life, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fiber Lust

  1. Gina House says:

    Oooohh…yummy fiber!

  2. Jennifer says:

    That fiber looks positively delicious!

  3. Amy says:

    Nice fiber! I can’t wait to see what you make of it. Knit at Night sounds like fun! I wish we had a shop with a cafe in it. It sounds so friendly and welcoming. Maybe when I win the lottery I will start a shop like that.

  4. Sara says:

    I can’t wait to see it spun… it’s beautiful!

  5. Tonia says:

    Yummy fibery goodness. Can’t wait so see how they spin up.

  6. Susan Pandorf says:

    Those are luscious enough to make me take up spinning! Maybe I should ask for a drop spindle for Mother’s day – Igt just seems so intimidating to a neophyte like me.

    Blessings,
    Susan

  7. Milly says:

    Can’t wait to see them! Beautiful colors!

  8. Heather says:

    How funny! I just found a link to Abby’s blog yesterday, before ever reading this! She does lovely work, and that tutorial was fantastic. btw — you can come to my house anytime! :)

  9. Faith says:

    Wow, her fiber is incredible! I love what you sent her as well.

    Ravelry looks so fun! I signed up to do the Beta testing, so I hope that I get an email soon. =)

  10. Karen says:

    Oh that fiber is yummy! I can’t wait to see it spun up!

Leave a Reply

