Miss me?

Or just missed the recipe?
I had a fantastic weekend that spilled over into Monday so I decided I wasn’t going to try and get a recipe done. You know a weekend is good if walk away with a new piece of metal in your face. Ok, I know that’s just me, but I wasn’t the only one with new metal in my face. The weekend was filled with fantastic fabulous friends, giggles, fiber, amazing food, and just a really good time. It was truly one of the better weekends of my life.

A good weekend in which a wheel was attacked with a squirrel:
squirrellasquirrel

And I ignored Brown in favor of better knits:

Cutie pie baby booties.
mjwizardbooties
Pattern: 50 Baby Booties
I altered the “slip on” pattern with 3 less stitches over the toe to accomodate the Mary Jane strap.
Yarn: Lion brand glitter. This is the best use for this yarn. Wizard of Oz “there’s no place like home” booties.
Needles: US3

I finished the Pulsations socks:
pulsationssocks
Pattern: Pulsations (I’ll post it soon, I promise)
Yarn: Spunky Eclectic SuperNova color “Pulse”
Needles – US 2(but I knit loose)

And made more headway on the Gulls wings:
wip_gullswingsberry
Pattern: Socks Socks Socks – Gulls Wings
Yarn: Spunky Eclectic SuperNova color “How Very Berry”
Needles – US 2(but I knit loose)

Then at the very end there was some stash enhancing. In which I got the yarn for Baby Boogie’s new sweater. I just need to figure out now how I want to make it. Oh, and finish Brown first since that has to go back by the end of the week. I did start working on it again last night. A couple of days and I’ll be on to greener pastures again.

This entry was posted in Knitting, life. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Miss me?

  1. Beth says:

    Great finished socks. My evil SIL is expecting a girl late this summer, maybe I should consider some ruby slippers for her? They look like a fun baby gift.

  2. Karen says:

    Your socks are really pretty! I love the red booties too. I used to dream about those ruby red shoes when I was a kid. I loved them! Maybe I should make a pair of those booties for me!

  3. Heather says:

    Yes, we missed you! i love the socks. Glad you had a great weekend. Gina was very generous and gifted me a spining sock kit of yours in the Path Not Taken colorway. LOVE IT. very cool.

  4. PuppyMomma says:

    Who squirrelled your wheel!?!

  5. Jennifer says:

    What a cute squirrel! Perfect adornment.

    I love the finished socks. That supernova yarn is so tempting.

  6. Tonia says:

    Sounds like you had a great weekend. The socks look great and those slippers are just adorable!!

  7. Julie says:

    Sounds like a great weekend. You accomplished A LOT! Love the little ruby slippers; that is the perfect yarn for them.

  8. Sara says:

    Such awesome socks… the green is so spring! And the booties! Love them!

    So… what are the chances you might have some of that berry colorway when you come to the Fiber Frolic? *wink*

  9. HEATHER says:

    I LOVE MY SQUIRRELED WHEEL. the only bummer was i didn’t get to spin when i got home last night… no, instead, i passed out face-first in a rice taco.

  10. Amy says:

    That sounds like such a great weekend!

  11. Adrienne says:

    Those socks look great!!!!

  12. Wendy says:

    I want to see the new metal!

    (and nice socks, wanna …;)[just kiddin’!])

  13. annaberry says:

    Berrylicious! I *adore* the “How Very Berry” colorway.

    Will you be my friend and make me socks? :)

  14. Gina House says:

    OH, man….I’m still DYING to knit those Pulsations socks. They look great…really great! And, yes, I did miss you : )

  15. Arleta says:

    Looks like you all had a great time! Love your fo’s. Did you paint the squirrel? It’s adorable!

  16. Tanya says:

    Squirrels always equal a good weekend in my book. Sounds like you had tons of fun. Can’t wait to see the new metal :)

  17. Faith says:

    Ooh booties! Those are precious, I love your mary jane modification.

Leave a Reply

