Knit Mojo

It comes and it goes.

Once Brown was gone, my knit mojo came back with a vengence. This doesn’t bode well since brown is back. Like a boomerang. I don’t think brown spent a full 24 hours in her new home. It’s ok though. She’s back with more complete instructions. Instructions help when it’s not a self design for oneself.

While I had brown I didn’t complete much other than Brown. I sat and stared at brown a lot. Or stared at my other projects and wished brown was done. Not very productive. Brown is a knit that I could have done in a week. Knitting with chunky yarn for skinny ass models is easy. Or you’d think it would be easy. It’s sad that it took me 4 weeks to complete.

While brown was gone (from Saturday until yesterday) I completed the sleeves to the next sweater:
wip_boxedsleeves

And I got lots done on the second Pulsations lace sock.
wip_pulse1
Yes, I had cast on the second sock. I was worried I’d have second sock syndrome so I cast on. I suppose I shouldn’t have worried. I’m really feeling the lace right now. So much so that I also cast on another sock.
wip_spn_howveryberry
This sock I actually cast on several times. I thought I wanted a textural pattern. Something I can bring to Knit at Night. The lace kept drawing me back. I’m doing the Gulls Wings pattern from Socks Socks Socks. Which is an easy pattern to rip and pick up when you get to gabbing and forget where you are in the pattern. The yarn is my SuperNova yarn in a new colorway, “How very Berry”.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Knit Mojo

  1. Cynthia says:

    My supernova pulse arrived and its just perfect!

  2. Amy says:

    Man! That darn Brown! At least you got the chance to do a little bit of self knitting. That last sock is such a rich color.

  3. Mary says:

    I’m lovin’ those green socks. It’s so dreary, rainy here and I’m working on black/gray socks. Looking at your green socks inspired me to go thru the stash for something more colorful to start.

  4. Bethany says:

    Gorgeousness! Are you doing the arrow pattern on the green socks? I used that pattern recently and loved it.

    The berry yarn is a deliciously rich colour. Makes me crave blackberry pie!

  5. Gina House says:

    I’m still drooling over the Pulsations! Will you have some at your store when I visit? Those sleeves look mighty tempting! Can’t wait for the pattern to be done! (no pressure, of course) LOL!

  6. Tonia says:

    So sorry to hear that brown is back. The others are so pretty. So much color. Hope that brown doesn’t give you too much trouble again.

  7. Emily says:

    You know you are a color genius. The green socks are beautiful.

  8. Beth says:

    I’m really thankful I can just toss aside a paralyzing knit. Not much worse (knit-wise).

  9. Mary-Kay says:

    Amy, what is the yarn you have there knitted up for the sleeves? I think I need that. NOW. If you dye it, they will come. I am here. Heh… THANKS!

  10. katrin says:

    oh, i LOVE the green socks… the color, the pattern – perfect!!!

  11. Arleta says:

    Your knitting looks so good. Sorry that Brown came back. Sort of like that song “the cat came back .. It wouldn’t stay away” LOL

    The How Very Berry yarn is pretty pretty!!

  12. Sara says:

    Oh my stars… the berry yarn is absolutely delicious!

  13. Rebekah says:

    What gorgeous socks! I love the vibrant green and the berry very, very much.

    And dang! Could your daughter be any cuter in yesterday’s picture. What a cutie.

Leave a Reply

