Snow again

If you pay attention, the Northeast US had another April snow this past Thursday. They say we’re supposed to get more snow tomorrow into Monday. I don’t really mind, it melts pretty fast this time of year. I took the shoveling approach of, lets wait and see how fast it melts before I venture out there. Plus, it’s a good opportunity for photos.

As the snow started about 1:30p April 12th. You’ll notice that the snow from last week had almost completely melted away.
412justassnowstarts
Then it came down in snowball sized chunks.
snowballsnow
April 13 – Kola-Dog got to run free because her run, among other things, was iced up.
413after_ice
Here is the photo that matches the first – taken in the same spot.
413afterthesnow

Lets see those 2 together.
412justassnowstarts413afterthesnow

Just to make sure I’ve overloaded you with photos….
A sky shot for Sandy
sky41307

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Snow again

  1. The best part was that I got an early dismissal from school!!! The next storm however, is coming during my spring break. Snow that does not result in a snow-day is unwelcome in my book. It will, however, “force” me to stay in and spin up the rest of my Spunky Eclectic fiber! :)

  2. PuppyMomma says:

    Um, they’ve got a weird idea of what snowball size is up there in Maine, don’t they?

  3. Amy says:

    Man! I wish we got exciting weather like that here in AZ. Today is just going to be all boring and 82 degreese.

  4. Zonda says:

    Wow! Hope that is all you guys get!! I think you’ve all made up for December! :)

  5. sandy says:

    Ahhh, it IS a glorious day here and I’m hoping there too. Of course, it’s the calm before the storm, but New England. What are ya gonna do?
    :)
    Your pictures are stunning. So are your mittens.
    xo

  6. Julia E. says:

    We’re out in WV – and if it snows one more time I’ll scream! Our poor plants -they bloom, they stop, they bloom, they stop….. Anyhoo, do you know anything about spinning llama – I have no idea what to call it, hair, fleece,fluff?? A patient of mine is going to be shearing his llama for the summer and offered me whatever it is they peel off of llamas. I said yes (of course!) even though I haven’t the slightest idea what to do with it – can you point me in the right direction?

  7. Heather says:

    You are handling the weather MUCH better than I am. I am sooo sick of this!
    love that last picture tho — fabulous.

  8. Mia says:

    This is the winter that won’t quit. In Maryland, we are supposed to be getting an inch or two of rain. But one weather forecast has that nasty s word in it. Will summer hurry up and get here? But the weather does inspire you to keep knitting is an upside.

  9. Tonia says:

    Wow look at all that snow! We have been getting nothing but rain. :( It is cold ans rainy and I would much rather have the snow.

    Here’s hoping that spring didn’t decide to skip us this year.

Leave a Reply

