What's up?

Not much it seems. I feel like this week I’ve been running around to doctor’s appointments and cutting off loose ends. I really don’t have much to show for myself. Even my commissioned item hasn’t progressed very far.
brownvoguesweater
Oh, the pattern is written and that’s a big thing but the knitting is slow going. It’s in brown which you know slows me down to begin with. I’d probably fall over dead if one of these zines ever sent me red, or even orange to knit with. I know, I know, it doesn’t photograph well. I can whine and wish though, can’t I?

I have some Club yarn that I can show off now. I’ve seen some people have already received and spun there’s.
club_march
The color was blue, white, yellow, and green. – DANDY LION. Get it? To me, Dandelions mean spring. I had to include white in there prominently because you can’t forget making the first wish of the season when you blow the fluffy seeds away.

This entry was posted in Knitting, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to What's up?

  1. Weaver says:

    the club fiber is Beautiful! I pulled it out of the box and before I could even get it out of the bag, the son had claimed it. We’ll see :)

    I couldn’t seem to get anything done yesterday, so I went internet shopping for knitting patterns. It doesn’t matter if I never actually get to the knitting, right?

  2. Amy says:

    I getcha on the unproductive week. I feel like I have fallen so far behind due to a stupid cold.

    Maybe the magazine knows you would drop over dead if they sent you a bright color. So in concern for your health, they only send out the drab ones instead.

  3. katrin says:

    the yarn looks very pretty, but dandelions make me go *arrrrrrgh*, because when i see the first one i know it’s time to do some serious garden work… rip ’em out…!
    ;)

    nevertheless i like the colors… and the flowers, if they stay on the meadow next to my yard *gg*

  4. Annaberry says:

    Hi there. I’m following you. hee hee hee :)

    Anyhow. I like the “Dandy Lion” yarn. Dandelions are actually one of my favorite flowers. (long story) And of course the white is a perfect addition. :)

    See you around LJ.

  5. Carolyn says:

    I got my Dandelion sock yarn and fiber and had to immediately spin the fiber up. I am a new spinner and spun up some of my best singles yet, then navajo plyed for the first time. It is a little “artyarny”, but your colors make it all better. You cannot make this stuff look bad, no matter how novice a spinnner you are. Thanks

  6. Gina House says:

    The brown project looks comfy and cozy. And I LOVE the new fiber spun up! Wow!

  7. Katie says:

    Oh, that’s so pretty! Is there any left in the store? Which weight is it? I haven’t gotten new sock yarn in ages, but that’s awfully tempting!

  8. Jennifer says:

    Amy…should we all have our club stuff by now?

  9. Jennifer says:

    I love the club color!

  10. Tonia says:

    Ooooo very pretty! I love all the colors together. My 2 year old calls them yellow daisy flowers and picks them all for me. Never thought that dandelions would be so special. Will the color be able to be ordered after the club is over? A sentimental mommy would love to get some of it. =)

  11. Why does brown photograph better?? I don’t get it.

    That yarn is gorgeous… Can I borrow your magic wand sometime? :)

  12. Sara says:

    Well goodness… when you send next month’s club fiber, could you also send a little spinning talent? *lol* Mine is not going to look even a fraction as lovely as yours!

Leave a Reply

