The poop.

There is craziness abounding here at the Boogie house. Well, most of the craziness is normal.

I got accepted into the MA SHEEP AND WOOL. I haven’t heard back from anyone else. you can’t assume that they’ll let you into the same show year after year. If Fiber Frolic does let me in, that’s only 2 weeks from MA Sheep and wool. I know it seems crazy but I’m starting to plan for it. I hate working like a dog the last week before the show. Ok, there’s no fooling, I probably still will be. I always want to see how packed I can make my booth. It’s liek some sort of crazy contest with myself. How much color can be crammed into one booth. I try to top myself each time.

This week I’ve been trying to get out club. Club really does take up a ton of my time. There are over 100 of you, and while that’s peanuts on the STR scale, it’s huge for me. Thank knit for my Mom’s help. I think I would have had to have placed a cutoff number if I didn’t have help.

I have been knitting on this:
wip_boxed1
I can’t give away too much. I have an article coming out in the Knittyspin Summer edition. This little item will be going along with thet article, but you won’t see it until Knittyspin Fall edition. I know, such a tease. I want to get this little number done quickly in the hopes that I have time to wear it before the weather gets too warm.

I’ve also been working on the sweater for my Mom
wip_momskitesweater2
I ripped and reknit- it’s coming out much better now and I feel more confident that the sizing is correct this time (we measured a fovored sweater that Mom wants the sweater to fit like, no more guessing, measuring a sweater really is the smart way to go).

Not to be left out are the green socks.
wip_pulsearches
I won’t say the green obsession is over but I don’t feel compelled to knit on them every second fo the day. I t might have something to do with dyeing up the next batch that I want to work with. I really am going to try to finish at least one more pair before I cast on others.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The poop.

  1. janine says:

    Love the colour of the jumper for your mum, is it one of your own yarns?

  2. Sara says:

    Well you’d better be accepted to the Fiber Frolic or I’m going to pitch a fit! *lol*

    I love the green socks… such a gorgeous spring color!

  3. Joni says:

    Oh boy, I can hardly wait to read the article. You don’t need anyone to, er, proofread do you? lol ;)

  4. Kate says:

    Congrats on the acceptance at MAS&W. Keeping my fingers crossed that things turn out the same for the Frolic since the chances are better that I’ll be at the Frolic instead of Cummington.

  5. Gina House says:

    Congratulations on the MA S&W!!!! I’ve never been, but I might have to go just to see ya : )

    I am SO loving the green socks, too. Springtastic!

    Are you making the Everyday Chunky Cardi for your mom? It looks like the same color I chose for mine. I will be finished with mine today!

    Oh, and the pinkish KnittySpin you’re working on looks so fun…..can’t wait to see the finished product!

  6. Jackie says:

    That is great news about MAS&W! This is going to be the first year I’m around for it, and now I’m looking forward to it even more :)

  7. Rebekah says:

    Wow that is great news. Hopefully next year, my target year to go, you’ll be there!

  8. Amy says:

    I wish there were more wool festivals closer to the SouthWest. I hope you get into the Frolic too.

    Your Mom’s sweater is going great! I still love that color :D

  9. JessaLu says:

    Can’t wait to see you in Mass :o) Congrats on being accepted into the show!

  10. Lynn says:

    Hurrah! I’ll get to see you in Cummington! Congratulations – that is a fun little festival. I can’t wait!

  11. Zonda says:

    Congrats on getting into MAS&W and hope you get into the Frolic too!

  12. carrie says:

    Congratulations! And all looks great. I can’t wait to see what you do with that pretty yarn!

  13. Manise says:

    I’m so psyched you’ll be at Cummington! It’ll be my first year there. There’s nothing crazy about planning ahead.

  14. Tonia says:

    Congratulations on being accepted. They would be foolish not to.

    Lovin’ the green sock. I still need to start mine. Oh well the best laid plans….

    Oooo the colors of your Mom’s sweater are very pretty.

    You know that it isn’t nice to tease? ;) I can’t wait until it is reveled. From what I can see it is lovely.

  15. As far as I can tell, no one is ever hurt by a little green addiction. I have been living with mine for years and I am still standing. Well, sorta.

    Yay for more fiber festivals! I am glad my state at least knows a good thing when they see it. (see that, MD?)

Leave a Reply

