Interweave Knits

The baby knows a good magazine when she sees it. She sat like that for quite some time. It almost looked like she was reading the Nana Nancy article on the last page. This isn’t the first time she’s picked up a knitting book and gotten completely into it. Cooking books and knitting books seem to fascinate her. More so than thte kids books she has. She can sit for hours flipping through knitting books. But then, can’t we all?

This entry was posted in family, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Interweave Knits

  1. Arleta says:

    She’s so cute. Smart girl, too. hehehe what a great picture.

  2. bookgrump says:

    My dd was like that at your daughter’s age. Bright kiddo! Looks like she is well on her way to understanding knitting patterns. Maybe you’ll get lucky and she’ll knit one of the projects for you. I’d ask for the Dollar and a Half Cardigan.

  3. Monika says:

    She’s absolutely adorable! Wonderful picture!

  4. Brenda says:

    I definitely see a future knitter.

  5. Kate says:

    Looks like you have someone to take over the shop when you retire :-)

  6. Beckie says:

    Knitting and cooking…she certainly comes by that honestly.

    Love the photo and your blog is one that I regulary read. Thanks for the recipes. (I love the clogs, by the way)

  7. pippi says:

    ayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyye!
    So that is the trick at keeping her still, the new IK!
    I wish that would work for my chillens! They just color in all my shnizt. *shakes fist at sky*

  8. Coleen says:

    always good to see a young knitter in the making!

  9. Joni says:

    So sweet! I have always let my kids look at the knitting books featuring kids’ patterns, and more recently I let Teddy take my socknitting books to look at in bed. Never thought to let them see the magazines though. It’s best to indoctrinate them early (lol!) but even better that your girl is enjoying it. ;P

  10. Tanya says:

    Love that hair. Don’t be surprised if she doesn’t start drafting some patterns for you in the near future. That kid looks like she’s seriously absorbing what’s in that magazine.

    Tanya

  11. Julie says:

    Too cute! She really does look like she is reading it!

  12. Sara says:

    So cute! Sebastian likes my magazines, too, but more for ramps for his racecars!

  13. Amy says:

    adoreable! what a sweet little curly-head :D

  14. Jenna says:

    Aw, so cute! She’s definitely got it in her blood. Maybe, later on, you can use it to help her learn her alphabet with the K, P and SSK!

    BTW, I made the Spanish rice for dinner last night and it was delicious! I used the morningstar meal starter fake chicken strips and I couldn’t stop eating it, it was so good. It also helped me use up stuff in my fridge, which is great when preparing for a move.

  15. Michelle says:

    She is too cute! I love when our kids give us glimpses of things to come.

  16. TheBon says:

    That is so cute. The magazine is almost as big as she is!

  17. DeeAnn says:

    Aww Amy she is so darn cute! Such great taste as such an early age. Who knew that was the secret to getting a two year old to sit still ;-)

  18. carrie says:

    You lucky, lucky woman, to have such a promising crafty child! Very cute pic.

  19. Gina House says:

    OH, my is she ADORABLE!!!!! Mine just sits on the potty “reading” Simpsons comics!

  20. del says:

    How cute! And so true.

  21. Nonnahs says:

    So adorable! That’s right, get her started early! ;)

  22. Alley says:

    Oh my goodness, thats so adorable. =o)

  23. Rebekah says:

    Oh my goodness. That is about the cutest thing.

    I remember being very little and looking through my mom’s cookie cookbook. I used to be fascinated by all the pictures of cookies. I really wanted to be the cookie monster.

  24. You made a sleepy Sheepie smile! Now if I can just get the students in my class to read with such intensity I’ll be happier than is even bearable…

  25. PuppyMomma says:

    Thats my girl! I love that kid!

  26. Kelly says:

    between knitting books and spindles I’d say you’ve got a fiber junky on your hands :)

  27. katrin says:

    *sigh*
    i envy your baby for the mag… no interweave here :(
    did she like it?
    what did she cast on? ;)

  28. Alison says:

    Pretty colors and pretty outfits – who can resist? :) My kids like looking at my craft/knitting books and magazines. They love the bright colors and cool stuff.

  29. So sweet! Did you make the fleecy top? Because that’s adorable too!

  30. Marlena says:

    Cutest. Picture. Ever.

    You should send that into Interweave, I bet they’d get a kick out of it!

  31. Tonia says:

    OMG she is Soooooo cute!!!! What a smart little cookie. :) She knows good stuff when she sees it.

  32. HOLY COW! That is the greatest image I’ve seen in a long time!

    Thanks for all the beautiful fiber, I love the shipment I got last week! I’ll be back for more.

  33. Emily says:

    she’s on her way to being a genius, no doubt. The sweaters she designs will BLOW OUR MINDS. I can’t wait for the future.

  34. Ann says:

    You must send that picture off to IK. They HAVE to publish it. It is priceless. My oldest, 19 now, used to sit for hours at my sewing drawers and fabric and come in to show me-fabric, pattern and all- what she would like to wear tomorrow! I always obliged!
    Thanks for a great pic..

Leave a Reply

