Spunky Cow

My Mom and my Aunt Nancy are quilters. They have a business where they sell ready made quilts and designs for quilters to make their own quilts. Mostly they do craft and quilting shows in New England and some in Florida… but that’s not what I came here to talk about.

My Aunt Nancy mad eme a quilt. She was upset that the business wasn’t going to be named the Argyle Cow (Nancy, Argyle is spelled with a “Y”). Nancy wanted to make sure the cow was around in some aspect… The quilt:
spunkycowquilt

Once the sign finds a good flat spot, instead of a wiggly 6 year old, I’ll take another better picture.

THANK YOU AUNT NANCY, it’s very cool!

This entry was posted in family, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Spunky Cow

  1. Joni says:

    That’s awesome, Amy!

  2. Dianna says:

    Way cool! Your family is incredibly talented!

  3. Leigh Ann says:

    That’s really awesome.

    You know, in the past year (thanks to the internets) I’ve really noticed for the first time that quilts can be really interesting looking. Which makes me want to learn how. Which, just what I need– another craft I love but don’t have enough time for.

  4. elisa says:

    Seriously, that’s about the coolest thing ever. Wow.

  5. LaBean says:

    Hee. That’s the cutest thing. I’m sure lots of little children, if they see that will ask what kind of milk the cow would give with a big Argyle stripe on it. Mine would.

  6. anj says:

    wow.. you know your whole family rocks.

    That sign is just AWESOME. (and I love the idea of what kind of milk the cow would give. Makes me laugh my socks off.)

  7. Karen says:

    That is really awesome!

  8. bookgrump says:

    That is so awesome! It will give the customers something (else) to ask about!

  9. Nan says:

    You know I can quit but can’t spell alittle 6 year old spelled it my spelling would have been really bad glad you liked it

  10. Suzie says:

    Very cool.

    And good thing it’s a cow and not a bull or steer–he’d get his poor stomach garter wet.

    Perhaps I have not had enough sleep…….

  11. Gina House says:

    I am in LOVE with this quilt!!! I’ve had a “Cow” kitchen for 10 years and even though I’m slightly getting away from it a bit, I still love cows. That is the best thing I’ve ever seen with a cow on it! Horray for your aunt!!!

  12. Sara says:

    An argyle belted galoway cow! This is so awesome!!

  13. Amy says:

    Nice! It will become the identifying thing in your store for people who can’t remember the name “I went to the fiber store today. You know, the one with the cow.”

  14. Susan says:

    Oh, that is beautiful, Amy!! I wonder if your aunt would let you put that on t-shirts or other things.

  15. Mary says:

    Very nice! What a talented family.

  16. Arleta says:

    That’s so neat! Quilting is amazing to me. Something else I should learn. :)

  17. Maia says:

    Gorgeous! What a talented and generous aunt you have. I would love a picture that clicks to be big. It looks like there is a lot of great detail in that quilt.

  18. del says:

    VERY cool, especially since I’ve always wanted to learn quilting!

  19. Amie says:

    The quilt ROCKS.

    But I was trying to recommend your pottery to a friend and none of the pottery links work anymore ??? Are you no longer throwing/potting/pottery-ing?

  20. It’s perfect! Simply perfect!

  21. Rebekah says:

    I think I am in love with your aunt. Who wouldn’t be with a woman who quilts an argyle cow. That is really very cool, it’s obvious where your artisticness comes from. Well at least it seems obvious.

  22. DeeAnn says:

    Love love love it!!! Your Aunt Nancy rocks!!

  23. Ella says:

    That’s an amazing quilt and I love the Argyle Cow…hmm, maybe you can get a flag with the same design to have on the outside of your store….

Leave a Reply

