No Comments

I must be dense. Ok, I know I am
I hadn’t gotten comments in 2 or 3 days so I just figured I had no comments. Little did I know you all spent time and left me some great comments.

WP has decided unexpectedly to stop sending me comment notification. I’ve tried every fix and plugin I can find. Nothing. It’s frustrating to now be able to write back to you all. I’m not giving up yet. I’ll keep trying. Until it’s fixed, resonding will be difficult. Please email if you have a question.

In the meantime – THANK YOU for all your congrats and conderful comments.
By way of thanking you, I give you a Big cup of Hoffer.

EDIT**Comments are working!!!
*backing away from the code slowly…….

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to No Comments

  1. AmyBoogie says:

    Testing the commenting thing again.

  2. AmyBoogie says:

    Testing yet another fix. I can’t believe none of these are working.

  3. AmyP says:

    WordPress went phooey yesterday with templates and style sheets not working. I hope you get it fixed soon.

  4. bookgrump says:

    Nothing important here. Just wanted to thank you for starting my day with a laugh. (I’m not cool. I hadn’t seen the Hoff thing yet.) Too frilling funny!

  5. whichy says:

    I don’t know anything about your server setup. But if you are on some sort of shared hosting, is it possible that they changed some configuration server side?

    If that happened WordPress could be functioning fine, but then sending the messages to the wrong place on their server and as such just disappearing into the ether instead of going out as mail.

  6. Heather says:

    omg — that was like watching a train wreck! He even did the over-bite thing! AHHHHH

  7. susan says:

    Did you check to see if all the comments were caught by the Akismet spam filter? I sometimes find non-spam comments there.

  8. Man, that happened to me for the first MONTH I had my wordpress blog up. I was like, geeze, I can’t believe there are NO comments at all… doh!

  9. Amy says:

    LOL! What a great way to start the morning. Glad to hear your issues were cleared up.

  10. Donna says:

    Bah! The Hoff is too clean-cut for me!

  11. Maia says:

    OMG! Love The Hoff. Thank you.

    BTW your blog always comes up saying Boogie Knits.

  12. Marnie says:

    I can’t believe I just got Hoffed and didn’t even see it coming. I feel somehow soiled.

  13. Oh man, that is our thank you??

    tee hee

  14. AmyBoogie says:

    Testing comments once again. 3:11 3-11

  15. Nan says:

    Just letting you know the argile cow is packing her bags for the trip north

  16. AmyBoogie says:

    Here we go – these were the last 2 tests to see if either works.

  17. Nan says:

    just letting you know that the argile cow is packing her bags for the trip north

  18. AmyBoogie says:

    So Nancy’s messages came through but not mine? will this one travel?

Leave a Reply

