Buttons and Tees

I had started to pass these out at SPA 2 weekends ago.

Gina seemed to be hinting about needing a button for those on the net that have a little addiction. So here you go:

As usual – take the button not the bandwidth.

Over the weekend I was looking for some new cool knitting tee’s. Of course I found my way over to Cafe Press. I was shocked at some of the prices. Cafe press has a designated price and then you can add whatever mark up you want. I just can’t do $22 for a t-shirt for myself. I know, I’m weird. I can buy expensive stuff as a gift or expensive yarn but I’m frugal with my clothing. I suppose it has something to do with not being in public enough to justify spending that much on a tee that’s probably going to get dye on it anyway. Really the $22 t’s are cool and I wish I could justify the cost for myself but there is the fact that I ruin all my t’s.

I decided to design my own from the ground up. I didn’t want to step on anyone’s toes that are trying to make money off the adventure so it’s all my own graphics. I was just going to make them for myself but I figured someone else might cringe at the $22 for a tee so I put up the design I came up with into Cafe press. I didn’t add a markup. It’s all at the price that Cafe press has set HERE. I might add more when I find the time to create the graphics.

This entry was posted in Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Buttons and Tees

  1. pippi says:

    Those are great!!!
    I love the tees too, and I hear you about being frugal, especially when it comes to yourself. I think I’ve always been that way, and it was compounded by motherhood.

    XO!

  2. Julie says:

    I didn’t notice the buttons at SPA; guess I was too busy drooling over the yarn :) I love the button for our blogs; I’ve put mine up because I AM a Spunky Junky. I just LOVE your stuff!

  3. Julie says:

    Oh yeah, the T-shirts are great.

  4. PuppyMomma says:

    Spunky Junky. Hee. Gonna be gettin’ a tee too.

  5. Arleta says:

    Those are so cute!

  6. Amy says:

    I hear you about the dye on the shirts. When I was dying fabric for the theatre I worked for I used to buy Hanes undershirts from the mens department because they were super cheap.

    *swipes button and runs off*

  7. Amy O' says:

    Love them t-shirts – I have pick one out to add to my collection! You know, I saw the buttons, but didn’t grab any – my bad. Guess I’ll have to put one on my blog…

  8. Weaver says:

    like I wasn’t jealous enough because I couldn’t go to SPA (stupid Wisconsin being so far away) now I have to know I missed out on the awesome buttons (are you going to sell those so I can add them to my next order?). I added the totally awesome Spunky Junky button to my blog though (cause I’m a button junky too!) Great t-shirts!!!

  9. Sandy says:

    There is a website my son discovered that has $10 tees and they are hilarious. Go to randomshirts.com. You’ll get a kick out of what is there.

    I will need to hie myself on over to CP to pick up a spunky shirt.

  10. Joni says:

    Great buttons! I saved the web button, maybe I’ll actually update my sidebar someday too.

    The cafe press stuff is fun! I think you could have added a couple bucks to the base price, but thanks! I’m getting a brown/white cap-sleeved tee. I can hardly wait to wear it. ;)

  11. lisa says:

    Woo hoo– I stole the sidebar button :) Wish I could have gotten an *actual* button.
    The tees are cool, too :) and thanks for being budget-conscious!

  12. Bad HIppie says:

    Awesome! Frugal is always good, which is why I love thrift shops. But the chance to have something NEW and thrifty is even better. :)

  13. anj says:

    My spunky fiber arrived today with my spunky junky button inside. HURRAH!!!!! I love it. I put it on immediately.

    xxooxx mwah!

  14. Rebekah says:

    I’m the same with t-shirts. No one but me, Nick, Abner, and Basil see me in a t-shirt. So they aren’t cute, they are just there.

  15. Sara says:

    Oh my… I never saw the buttons at SPA… how cute!! So what are the chances you’ll add them to the inventory so we can order them? *grin*

  16. Gina House says:

    Hey Amy, you rock!!! Just added two of your buttons to my blog and will be adding the newest one shortly. Just got done with my newest podcast and you’re in it…well, your yarn and fiber anyway! P.S. I have the actual Spunky buttons on my knitting bag. Really, I’m not a stalker…LOL!

Leave a Reply

