Link Day

There are some links I keep meaning to share with you but they never seem to fit at the end of a post. I thought I might as well group them all together in one lump.

Finally I have a knitalong blogsite for everyone doing the Spunky Club.

Have fun with it. All the info to register and how it works is on the site. I haven’t done much to make it look really pretty because this week I’m working on my “run around like a one armed paper hanger” impression. If you want to come up with a prettier button for the blog, It would be fantastic. You can never have too many buttons.

Margaux Lange has the most fun jewelry I’ve seen in a while. Take a look around, it’s exquisite. I’m not usually a fan of much jewelry but if I had one of those pieces, I’d wear them everyday.

Black Sheep is not for the faint of heart. Husbeast sent me this. It’s a horror movie with sheep as the main character. I love horror but if you can’t take it, don’t even think about clicking it.

Light hearted and for the 8 year old child in all of us – an oldy but a goodie Colonel Angus. Once a woman is introduce to Colonel Angus, she’ll settle for nothing else.

Music videos for the day:
Metal by Numbers
Baby Got Back
Yatta

This is it for this week folks. I’ll be back on Monday with a recipe, tales, and hopefully pictures (someone needs to remind me to bring the camera). I hope those of you that are getting this big Nor’easter are staying warm and finding time to play with fiber.

This entry was posted in Knitting, life, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Link Day

  1. I’m in for the day! Which is good since I need to nurture this cold if I’m going to make it to Spa on Saturday. Enjoy the snow!

  2. Leigh Ann says:

    I think I woke up the fiancee laughing at Black Sheep trailer this morning. Great stuff.

  3. Joni says:

    Cool idea! I just registered for the Spunky Club blog. I need to sign up for your yarn club too! :)

  4. Bad HIppie says:

    You can never have enough “Baby Got Back.” My son wants me off the computer so he can watch it again and again…

  5. I look forward to meeting you this weekend! :)

  6. Monika says:

    I’m a doofus! I didn’t realize that you moved here, and thought, oh well, no new post and moved on. Finally I followed you here! ;o)

  7. PuppyMomma says:

    Come back! My half of the brain misses you already. So lonely.

  8. OniWolda says:

    Did you know Spunky Eclectic was mentioned on the latest Lime and Violet podcast (episode 27)?

  9. Thanks boysa3c52299886102ebb69d6e8e1580ba61

Leave a Reply

