TWO

Yup
TWO
It only took 2 skeins of the Big Ball Chunky Yarn.

$35 for a sweater.
Not too bad.
It’s just blocking now, I’ll try and get some action shots when it’s dry and I have installed the zipper. Yes, it’s getting a zipper. If I wanted button bands I would need a third skein. Button bands aren’t worth a third skein. I almost never close the cardigans so closure isn’t super important.

I do close my sweaters with zippers more often then I do the ones with buttons. There has to be something psychological in that. Something like why I need a big spoon to eat cereal and a small spoon to eat ice cream. I can’t seem to ever close a cardi with buttons and I’d have to be hard up for a spoon to use a big one on ice cream. There are other oddities or idiocincracies that I have. We don’t want to expose the crazy all in one day.

A little crazy each day keeps the boobie hatch at bay.

If you wanted to see a bigger photo of the Stockinette ladies, I’ve adjusted the post so if you click on it, the photo is nice and big – you can see all the projects they did.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to TWO

  1. Joni says:

    Hooray! I love your sweater. I especially love that it took 2 balls of yarn! What size do you wear? I am trying to convince myself that I don’t need to have one in Hot Rod, but it sure would be faster than spinning one. ;)

  2. Weaver says:

    the sweater is fantastic!

    My husband uses a baby spoon with ice cream, pudding, jello. All that dessert stuff. He’ll turn it down if there is no baby spoon

  3. susan says:

    Wow, it turned out great.

  4. Arleta says:

    I love your sweater! A nd only $35 worth of yarn, awesome!!

  5. PuppyMomma says:

    Purty. Now I may really need to buy some.

    First I have to get my taxes done though.

  6. April says:

    Hey – Boogie – I can’t get the links to the store to actually OPEN. Any idea whats going on?

    Thanks!

  7. AmyP says:

    Great job on the cardigan – nice and simple stocking stitch really shows off the colour.

  8. Nonnahs says:

    A two-skein sweater – nice! Yeah, we’re pretty fed up and ready to move, too. Welcome to your new home!

  9. Brenda says:

    The sweater looks great. And I love your ticker with the countdown to Spa. I’m going for the first time.

  10. Two skeins and lookie what you get!!! Love it!

  11. Emily says:

    Ooo, swanky new home you got here! It looks nice! Nice sweater too– I’m a fan of the zipper on handknit sweaters as well, too many button cardis come unbuttoned all on their own. The zipper has its own issues but at least it doesnt randomly come open all the time!

  12. Suzanne says:

    Wow, that sweater rocks! What colorway did you use? I can’t wait to get my yarn in the mail. I love how the aqua and berry pool in different places in the body. It’s really gorgeous.

    What kind of zippers do you use? All my sweaters are cardigans, and buttons are okay, but I really love zippers. Just always been afraid to put a zipper in handknit for some reason. Ohhh, and snaps. I love me some snap tape! But it probably wouldn’t look very good on a sweater. I’ve been converting all my sweatshirts to cardigans by cutting down the center and sewing on snap tape. Now I wear them instead of just keeping them in the closet.

    Have a great day and happy knitting. Suzanne

  13. Oh boy, I am adding this to my ‘to knit’ list!

  14. LaBean says:

    hehe ‘boobie hatch’. Haven’t heard THAT one in a long time. I know what you mean about prefering the zipper to the buttons. I know why but to my better judgement I will not reveal why. The same with the spoons. I don’t know why that is. I just accept it and shovel another spoonful in, as fast as I can!

    The hats looks great. I must make another! I think the the sweater would look better with a zipper so it’s a good thing you ran out of yarn!

  15. Jane says:

    That sweater looks great!

  16. Mandy says:

    Wow, that’s goreous and amazing. I absolutely love how the colours knit up! Want, want, want.

Leave a Reply

