Fake Isle

Remember that hat pattern I did?
The one that was in November’s Magknits?
This one:

A guild in Sacramento California decided to all make the hat as a group project. Some made more than one hat and there are a few other items in there done in a similar fashion to the hat – socks! I need socks now from this pattern.

Click to see the picture super huge.
The Camillia City Stockinettes from Sacramento, CA have a program they do as a challenge each month. It’s get them all doing things together as a group. I think it’s a great idea and I hope they’re able to keep up the challenges.

To Lorna and the stockinettes – thank you for making me smile and for the inspiration. All your projects look amazing.

In other news
I finished my sweater last night
More on that tomorrow

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Fake Isle

  1. Arleta says:

    Did I tell you how much I love your pattern? I get the most awesome compliments on the hat. I know it’s all your doing, though. LOL The non-knitters just think I’m really good!

    That’s so cool about the knitting group!!

  2. pippi says:

    How Freaking AWESOME is that?!!!?!

    Wow!
    It’s a terriffic pattern, so not surprising!

    XO!

  3. HOLLYEQQ says:

    What a great idea – I will have to mention it my guild this weekend.
    Love the hats and the ladies look so cute.
    Holly

  4. Joni says:

    I keep thinking that I need to Fake Isle with handspun. I hope I actually get around to it–I love the hats I’ve been seeing around. :)

  5. Maryellen says:

    I love the hat and it must feel great to see all of your hats in one place. I can now leave messages on your blog wow what a treat maybe I’ll leave two. No need to email after we just had the email conversation about pottery and the lack there of and yarn. What is the address of your live storefront. I can’t come but i have a friend in maine who is always looking for a new polace to visit and see and buy yarn.

  6. margene says:

    The new blog looks great! Bloglines takes time to make their changes…darn them. Hope it happens soon.

  7. Bloglines will catch the feed soon, I’m sure of it. Meanwhile, even with my incredibly poor sense of direction, I found you! ;)

    How cool that they chose your pattern! And socks sounds like a great idea. I’m a little obsessed with the socks right now…

  8. Ella says:

    that’s so cool!!!

    I like the new digs, lady…

  9. Karen says:

    That’s an awesome picture! What fun!

  10. Rebekah says:

    That is so cool! It’s really an awesome hat, I didn’t know you designed it. I need to quit forgetting about MagKnits.

  11. Ute says:

    Greeting. We can be sure that the greatest hope for maintaining equilibrium in the face of any situation rests within ourselves. Help me! I can not find sites on the: Ashley brand furniture. I found only this – ashley home furniture canada. Ashley, if you are going with marketing on-road, however you will have an range developing in father of you who continues the much aspect a catalog in your compliance not allowed. Ashley, jamaica has external providers for manuscripts and vice ones and outside birds. Best regards :cool:, Ute from Somalia.

Leave a Reply

