Favorite new gadget.

My new cable needle ring.
Yes, cable needle ring. Usually I do cables without a needle but sometimes a pattern has you working 5 over 2 stitches with bulky yarn and that really needs a needle. Usually I just grab a spare DPN but I splurged at SPA this year and bought myself a cable needle ring. This very unassuming little ring:
halliard-cableneedle3
This thing is perfect. It slides the stitches on and off so easily and when not in use, it rests easily on my thumb.
halliard-cableneedle2

And when I have to put the knit up, I just hook it in there and it stays.
halliard-cableneedle1

If you want of your own you can get them on Etsy HERE from Leslie Wind. Or you can catch up to her at a show and pick one up. Really a brilliant little gadget that I’m happy I have.

The knit by the way, is Halliard being done in Spunky Eclectic Targhee Biggie. I’m enthralled with this pattern. I’m hoping I get enough knit time that I can get this sweater done before the weather turns too warm.

Giveaway results!!!
Rachel (although she wanted number 13) ended up as #8 on my list of names. As it turned out, 13 was not her lucky number this time, it was 8. Thank you guys for all the commenting. I might have to do this again sometime.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Favorite new gadget.

  1. crafterscupboard says:

    Brilliant! I must have one! Thanks! :)

  2. I love this idea! I’ve been getting back to cabling with needles too. Seems that when I have too much on my mind, actually taking the time to transfer the stitches to be cabled compartmentalizes them enough to not add to my mental clutter, and I end up more relaxed and with nicely-turned cables. And fewer dropped stitches.

Leave a Reply

