All the Circles.

The other day I doodled some circles. I just took a couple of my watercolor blanks and I painted watercolor circles on them. Blends and solids. Happy little circles. Of course they’re never done until I get some ink into them. This one I decided it needed to be yarn and inked over it all in black.
circles-yarn

The other looked more like bubbles to me so I found a bubble saying and practiced my fancy penmanship over it. Adding some “popped” bubbles in another ink.
circles-enthusiasm
It says “Enthusiasm just creates bubbles; it doesn’t keep them from popping – Adora Svitak”

Then because I liked these so much I grabbed more postcard sized paper and painted more circles….
circles-big

And then a few more in the trading card size….
circles-lil

I still want to make more and I haven’t even inked over the ones I have done. I have no idea what they’ll all become. Yarn? Bases for bubble quotes? Something else? It all depends on what I see in them at the time of inking.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All the Circles.

  1. claudia says:

    These are beautiful!

  2. Manise says:

    Love these! Keep them coming!

Leave a Reply

