Weaving with no header

You don’t need to weave with a header.
I used to…strips of bags, bulky yarns, pieces of paper etc etc. If it was laying around and I thought I could un-weave it easier later, I used it. This is no longer my practice. It has been this way for years now. Sometimes I forget to share these things. I sent out this hint in the last Spunky Eclectic Weaving club pattern but I figured I should share it here with you too.

Just advance your warp and start weaving.

I know. Sounds simple. It is.

We’re usually taught to weave a header so it seems like an odd concept for many. If you’re weaving a header that will stay with project, well that’s still a valid process. If you’re weaving a header and picking it out later, you don’t need to unless you want to.
NOstart
This is how I do my weaving whether it’s on a floor loom or a rigid heddle (like this little Cricket loom project).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weaving with no header

  1. crafterscupboard says:

    Thanks for the tip….AND the reminder that I have a project on the loom. :)

Leave a Reply

