D is for….

ABC_2008_button

duh… DYE!
d_dye_breathtaking
Yes, that’s it. D is for DYE!
d_dye_orchard
It’s no secret that I’m a whore for color. Bright contrasting crazy colors.
d_dye_popsicle
And then green. I’ll fall all over myself for good green dyed fibers and yarns. I get weak in the knees and lose my mind.
d_dye_hidden
Of course we also have the natural dyes.
d_dye_naturals
There’s something really fun about dyeing with sticks and bugs.

This entry was posted in ABC-along. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to D is for….

  1. Sara says:

    I am so attracted to green lately… especially that bright green like you used in the Party Dress fiber.

  2. Wendy says:

    What color is that top yarn and when will it be available? Gorgeous!

  3. naomi says:

    Yes, you’re good with greens. :)

  4. maryse says:

    floozy!

    yeah i’m liking green lately. oh hell i like them all.

  5. Joni says:

    Dye. Nice. You do it sooooo well.

  6. Lucia says:

    Delicious, delightful dyeing, you doxy. I just blogged about how much I love your Mandy BFL.

  7. Erica says:

    Haha! I work in a lab that uses a /lot/ of dyes. A year or two ago my advisor brought in a jar of dried bugs and told us it was dye. I wasn’t quite as thrilled at the prospect of dyeing with bugs as you seem to be, but they /do/ make pretty colors (much harder to run controlled experiments with, though)!

  8. Heather says:

    And we all love your colors, too!! (the top skeins must be Breathtaking…)

  9. Chesley says:

    Wore my breathtaking socks all day yesterday. love, love, love ‘em.

  10. wendy says:

    Sticks are good. I like sticks.lol

  11. heather says:

    what a perfect D: color, sticks & bugs, oh my!

Leave a Reply

